Engine Swap Update

So the old 1600 has been smoking away for years now and I finally decided it was time to stump up some cash and find a working 2 litre to drop in.

Being the poor person I am it has still taken a while to find the extra cash for things like a new clutch and all new gaskets etc but finally this weekend we yanked out the smokey old engine and mostly fitted up the new one. I just have a few bits to finish up but hopefully it should be running quite soon. Last night Chriz Quick came over to reshoot some of his pictures from a while back and this is how my car looked for the photos! I wish I could Mad Max it up and drive around like this all the time!

As usual I have been too oily and slack to take any photos of the actual swap… So instead have a bonus instagram pic courtesy of Chriz

2 Responses to “Engine Swap Update”

  1. James Lusk Says:

    Nice! im going to get a photo shoot of my capri once its out the chop shop for the second time.

Leave a Reply

