R.I.P. – MY BEARD (Dec 2010 – Sept 2011)

Dear Beard,

It was the best of times, it was the worst of times, it was the age of wisdom and it was definitely the age of foolishness. The 9 months we spent together were amazing and I’ll never forget you, you helped me get high fives from randoms in the street and respect from other beardys or those who were just simply facial hair admirers. When I was with you I never needed my ID and you made me look much bigger than my small frame ever was.

Sure you could look a mess and you made it hard to eat certain foods but that was quickly overlooked when I put my hand to my face and gave you a loving stroke from the cheeks down to the very tip of the chin.

You will be missed by everyone but most of all you will be missed by me. Put simply you were the best and you added a cool that I could never have achieved by myself. I loved you and I will miss you.

I made a loving memorial below, it is titled “Creepy beard man goes to creepy manchild with a moustache”.

In loving memory,

Joe

4 Responses to “R.I.P. – MY BEARD (Dec 2010 – Sept 2011)”

  1. Thank you for sharing with us, I believe this website genuinely stands out : D.

  2. dam im gonna miss this! does this mean im gonna have to RIP mine?

    beard brothers!

  3. This is quite possibly one of the best and most moving tributes I have ever seen……R.I.P. Beard…lol….sorry, couldn’t hold the seriousness together any more! 🙂

Leave a Reply

