Album Of The Day: The Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster – Blood & Fire

This new album from The Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster sounds very much like a modern blues version of the Dead Kennedys with the singing especially sounding very similar to Jello Biafra. I have to admit I never really took much notice of them before because what I had heard didn’t really grab me but I was reccomended this and told to give it a chance, which I have and I have to say I am quite glad about because I really quite like this album now!

Mixing blues and rockabilly with a bit of a pop sensibility on some songs to slow things down and punk on some songs to make things a bit hectic they have a very unique sound that I haven’t really heard before.

Best song is the Love Turns To Hate’

The full album can be found here on Spotify

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

