Album Of The Day: Darkest Hour – Deliver Us

Darkest Hour - Deliver Us AOTD

Darkest Hour were one of the original 90’s bands that started to merge Death Metal and Hardcore into the quite familiar sound that we have today and to be honest I only found out about them yesterday but they have already ramped up major hours of my listening! I’m not sure why I have never come across them before but I have been majorly missing out as they are fucking amazing.

This album out of the 3 I have listened to so far seems to be the most melodic and mixes the brutal riffage with the quieter parts perfectly and the best song on the album is probably ‘Sanctuary’

The full album can be found on Spotify here

Leave a Reply

