Album Of The Day: Blur – The Great Escape

Blur - The Great Escape AOTD

The first Blur album I ever heard back when I was a really little kid, I’m fairly sure I had no opinion of any music at that age but my older brother was an Oasis fan so obviously being fighting brothers I had to back the other team and so loved Blur instead.

So I have common sibling rivalry to thank for introducing me to one of the best pop bands to come out of Britain since the glory days of pop in the 60’s. I’m not sure what my favourite Blur album is as every album has some phenomenal songs on but this was the first I heard so obviously is my most listened to Blur album.

The best song on the album is probably the slow and beautiful ‘The Universal’. This video is from Reading in 2003 and wait till the end…Amazing!

The full album can be found here on Spotify

2 Responses to “Album Of The Day: Blur – The Great Escape”

  1. Abhijai Singh Says:

    I agree…. my favorite song is song 2…

  2. […] Rust 'N' Bones – Never Let The Spark Die Music, Reviews, What Stew Wears And Anything Else That Needs To Be Said « Album Of The Day: Blur – The Great Escape […]

Leave a Reply

