Album Of The Day: Lynyrd Skynyrd – (pronounced ‘lĕh-‘nérd ‘skin-‘nérd)

I swear when I was listening to this on the bus today at one point I started singing because I suddenly looked up and everyone was staring at me. I would have been embarresed but tbh I was still the most sane person sat there, public transport is pretty awful!

Everyone knows Skynyrd or at the very least they know ‘Freebird’ so just grab a pint of whiskey and listen to one of the greatest southern rock albums ever made. To get fully into the spirit why not go outside and shoot a signpost with a shotgun.

I’m going to resist the obvious urge to say song of the album is ‘Freebird’, even though it clearly is, and say listen to opener ‘I Ain’t The One’

The full album can be found on Spotify here

Leave a Reply

