Album Of The Day: Gwen Stacy – The Life I Know

Gwen Stacy The Life I Know album cover art

I have a distinct advantage over most people when listening to Christian hardcore, in that I never listen to the lyrics of songs. Seriously, I don’t even know the lyrics to my favourite songs (except the whole Grease soundtrack obviously) Therefore I can listen to Gwen Stacy and not realise until I go to write about them just now that they are in fact a Christian band.

I’m not sure why there seem to be so many Christian bands in hardcore but as long as they dont preach to me (or if they do as long as I cant hear it properly) then it doesn’t bother me too much. Plus one of the best bands around at the moment, Norma Jean, are Christian.

Anyways I’m getting distracted, I haven’t had this album long but It’s definitely growing on me, its not an amazing album because of a few bits that are yawntastic generic metalcore, but it is still worth a listen.

Best song is a split between two I reckon, either ‘Falling From The Fence’

or the first single The Fear In Your Eyes

One Response to “Album Of The Day: Gwen Stacy – The Life I Know”

Leave a Reply

