Album Of The Day: NWA – Straight Outta Compton

Straight up Gangsta Rap today from the tiny unknown project of movie star Ice Cube of legendary films such as ‘Are We There Yet?’  and ‘Are We Done Yet’*

The lyrics are ridiculously brilliant.

Best Song – Express Yourself

Straight Outta Compton on Spotify

*I might be taking the piss

*EDIT*

I have just been sent this rather brilliant cover (no not that Ben Folds Cover thats a Dr Dre Song) by @Lordmanley of Nina Gordon covering ‘Straigh Outta Compton’ that I thought was worth sharing. Could be one of my new favourite cover songs

2 Responses to “Album Of The Day: NWA – Straight Outta Compton”

  1. Marc Shaw Says:

    Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work! 🙂

    – Marc Shaw

Leave a Reply

